SurgicalPerformance prides itself on providing its users with confidentiality and anonymity by offering you features such as enhanced security which further protects your most sensitive data, and automatic log out after a short period of inactivity. However, we can only do so much. It is extremely important to try and remember to log out if you are walking away from the computer, especially if it is a public or shared computer. It is not safe to assume that simply closing the window will log you out. In the event that you do not log out, another user may come along and enter data into the wrong account without even realising.  To ensure that you are logged in as you, you can always check by looking at the top right corner of the screen where your user name is displayed. 

Did this answer your question?